Leadership 2015 Election Results


2015 SGO Open Election Results

The following SGO members were elected by their peers in the 2014 SGO Open Election to serve on the Society Board and Foundation Council:

President Elect II

Laurel Rice, MD
UW – Madison School of Medicine and Public Health
Madison, WI

Board and Council Members


Elizabeth Swisher, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA





Von Gruenigan, Vivian


Vivian Von Gruenigen, MD
Women’s Institute Summa Health Systems; NEOMED
Akron, OH


Candidate Member Representative


Amanda Jackson, MD
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Fellow-in-Training Member Representative


Amanika Kumar, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN