Foundation for Gynecologic Oncology Public Service Award


The Public Service Award acknowledges corporations and/or individuals who have a substantial history of supporting and aiding SGO’s mission regarding public policy.

Selection and Presentation

The SGO Government Relation Committee recommends nominees to the Honors and Awards Committee with the final selection made by the Foundation Council. This award is presented on Capitol Hill as appropriate.

Past Awardees


  • Representative Dan Burton
  • Representative Rosa DeLauro
  • Senator Robert Menendez
  • Senator Olympia Snowe