I'm looking for

Our 2022 – 2023 Executive Committee and Board of Directors

As a 501(c)(6) organization, SGO contributes to the advancement of women’s cancer care by encouraging research, providing education, raising standards of practice, advocating for patients and members, and collaborating with other domestic and international organizations.

Our mission is to promote excellence in the care of women at risk for or affected by gynecologic cancer through advocacy, education, research, and inter‐disciplinary collaboration.

Our executive committee and board of directors are here to lead the organization toward our vision, to eradicate gynecologic cancers.

Presidential Matters

Sept. 4, 2021

Building on the amazing groundwork of previous Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO) Presidents to move our society and community toward equity for our patients and colleagues, we are inspired by the progress SGO has made and will continue to make under SGO President, S. Diane Yamada, MD. The recent Presidential Matters speaks to SGO’s commitment to all persons who have been impacted by gynecologic cancer and all the hard work being done by our organization and members to move forward as a diverse and inclusive team dedicated to equitable prevention and treatment of gynecologic cancers.



Join SGO Today

What you get out of membership changes your patient’s lives. What you give from your membership changes the world. Join your community today.

Become a Member

Please accept [renew_consent]%cookie_types[/renew_consent] cookies to watch this video.