I'm looking for

Uterine Cancer Stages

Staging is a standard way of categorizing cancers that is used to determine prognosis and treatment. The staging for endometrial cancer is as follows:

  • Stage I: Cancer is confined to the body, or corpus, of the uterus
  • Stage II: Cancer has spread to the uterine cervix
  • Stage III: Cancer has spread to the fallopian tubes and ovaries, vagina, or lymph nodes
  • Stage IV: Cancer has invaded the lining of the bladder or colon or has spread to the upper abdomen, lung or groin lymph nodes

BACK: Diagnostic Tests

NEXT: Treatment Options

Join SGO Today

What you get out of membership changes your patient’s lives. What you give from your membership changes the world. Join your community today.

Become a Member