I'm looking for

Mar 25 - Mar 28, 2023

Thank you for Participating in the SGO 2023 Annual Meeting on Women’s Cancer!

The SGO Annual Meeting on Women’s Cancer® is the premier educational and scientific event for those who treat and care for individuals with gynecologic cancer.

Since 1969, women’s health care professionals have convened at the Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO)’s Annual Meeting on Women’s Cancer to discuss the latest science in the field, receive educational programming, and to network.

Members of the entire gynecologic cancer care team who provide treatment and care in the areas of chemotherapy, radiation therapy, surgery, and palliative care attend the SGO Annual Meeting. Gynecologic oncologists make up a large population of the attendees, along with medical oncologists, pathologists, radiation oncologists, hematologists, surgical oncologists, obstetrician/gynecologists, nurses, physician assistants, fellows in training, residents, and pharmacists.

The SGO Annual Meeting also brings together exhibitors from a variety of medical device and service companies. An array of state-of-the-art products and services geared towards members of the gynecologic cancer care team are on display in the exhibition area. There are numerous sponsorship opportunities as well for various events, services and takeaway items at the SGO Annual Meeting.

2023 Abstracts Available Now

  • Meeting registrants were sent an email titled “Accessing SGO 2023 Annual Meeting Abstracts” with the link to access the abstracts. The abstracts can only be accessed by the SGO 2023 Annual Meeting registrants only.
  • Select a session of interest –a pop-up window will appear with the session overview and author listing. Scroll to the bottom.
  • Under the heading Abstracts, abstract titles will be hyperlinked. Click the abstract title you wish to view.
  • Press the back button on the upper left corner to return to the list of abstracts for that session.

    Contact education@sgo.org with any questions.


Future Dates

March 16 – March 19, 2024

San Diego, CA

March 15 – March 18, 2025

Seattle, WA

2023 Program Committee

The Program Committee for the SGO 2023 Annual Meeting on Women’s Cancer is co-chaired by Dineo Khabele, MD, from Washington University in St. Louis, and Paul DiSilvestro, MD, from the Women & Infants Hospital of Brown University.


Dineo Khabele, MD
Paul DiSilvestro, MD

Steering Committee

Floor Backes, MD
Leslie Boyd, MD
Lee-May Chen, MD
Bill Cliby, MD
Bradley Corr, MD
Andrea Hagemann, MD
Emily Hill, MD
Neil Horowitz, MD
Adrianne Mallen, MD
Alexander Olawaiye, MD
Dmitriy Zamarin, MD, PhD

Program Committee

Victoria Bae-Jump, MD, PhD
Joyce Barlin, MD
Evelyn Cantillo, MD, MPH
Allan Covens, MD, FRCSC
Keiichi Fujiwara, MD, PhD
Stephanie Gaillard, MD, PhD
Sophia George, PhD
Lindsay Hasselwander, MSN
Gloria Huang, MD
Marilyn Huang, MD
Tilley Jenkins Vogel, MD
Andrea Jewell, MD
Emily Ko, MD, MSCR
Elizabeth Lokich, MD
Jyoti Mayadev, MD
Alexander Melamed, MD, MPH
Navya Nair, MD
Michaela Onstad Grinsfelder, MD, MPH
Neil Phippen, MD
Monica Prasad Hayes, MD
Angelica Rodrigues, PhD
Mian Shahzad, MD, PhD
Kristy Ward, MD
Annelise Wilhite, MD
Israel Zighelboim, MD
Annie Ellis (Patient Advocate)
Jubilee Brown, MD (Board Liason)

Not an SGO member?

Sign up to receive notifications about SGO meetings, education and membership.


Meetings & Events

SGO is the premier source for gynecologic oncology education. Several meetings are hosted by SGO throughout the year for professional development.